Schedule tour

Parents Actively Lending Support (PALS)

Who are we?

PALS means Parents Actively Lending Support to a multitude of enrichment programs and events designed to enhance students’ learning experiences (in laymen terms, we are the PTA!).

Mission Statement:

By embracing the diversity of our school, the mission of Franklin Academy PALS is to connect the home, school and community, and to enrich every child’s learning experience.

We do this by:

  • Promoting parental and family participation and involvement
  • Providing funding and volunteer support for the school improvement projects and field trips
  • Creating a strong community through educational programs and family events

How do I join?

Every parent at The Franklin Academy is already a member of PALS. Please go to our PALS website for more information and sign up sheets to upcoming events.

So, what does PALS do? Our mission this year is to build a stronger sense of community and fellowship within the school while supporting the many enrichment programs that enhance our children’s learning experiences. We offer support to our teachers and staff and provide funds for school improvement projects and field trips.

Visit the PALS Website →

Two organizations under PALS are Chapel Service Guild  and Library Guild.

For any questions, feel free to mail us at pals@thefranklin.academy.


 

PALS Position
Name
Email
President Liz Walker pals@thefranklin.academy
Vice President Rebecca Reddin pals@thefranklin.academy
Treasurer Megan Lewis megrah88@gmail.com
Secretary Carol Lucero luceroferris@gmail.com
Robin Hall Parent Rep (Room Parent Coordinators) William Yagoda williamdyagoda@gmail.com
Markell Hall Parent Rep (Room Parent Coordinators) Sara Jentz sarajentz@hotmail.com
Chapel Service Guild/Loaves&Fishes Christy Fankhauser ce_em_why@msn.com
Teacher Representative Suzanne Yorks syorks@thefranklin.academy
PALS Parent Representative to Board of Trustees Nadia Boulos nadiaboulos1@gmail.com
Auction Chairperson Heather Black hblack@thefranklin.academy
Box Tops Nneka London-Browne nnekalb@gmail.com
Bulletin Boards Allison Caldwell wallalli@hotmail.com
Chapel Service Guild/Loaves&Fishes Christy Fankauser ce_em_why@msn.com
Fall Festival
Family Fun Night
Family Night Out
Gardening
Laminating Sara Jentz sarajentz@hotmail.com
Library Guild Rachel Gulleson rgulleson@gmail.com
Lost and Found Kerri Fitzgerald kerrifitzmd@yahoo.com
Parade Coordinator
Passport Coordinator Karen Enriquez karenandoyster@comcast.net
Picnic Coordinator
Pizza Coordinator (lunch option)
Sandwich Coordinator (Port of Subs)
Scrip Randy Lewis randy1canobi@hotmail.com
Service Hour Coordinators Heather Morse/Carol Lucero/Alli Houtsma luceroferris@gmail.com
Sign up Genius Rep
Teachers Appreciation Coordinator Erum Mohiuddin emohiuddin4@gmail.com
Used Uniform Coordinator Amanda Younger & Susan Voogd amanda@youngers.us
Walkathon Coordinator
Website Update Rep Nadia Boulos nadiaboulos1@gmail.com

 

Franklin Academy is proud to hold accreditations from:
Home of the 8th Annual Whatcom County Science and Engineering FairLearn More