Schedule tour

Franklin Directory

The faculty and staff at Franklin Academy are committed to providing each child with a quality academic experience. Our teachers are certified through the State of Washington and many hold advanced degrees. On average, teachers at Franklin Academy have seven to fifteen years of classroom experience. We continue to attract and recruit high-quality educators.

Administration

NAME POSITION ROOM # EMAIL
Bennett, Natalie Admissions Director (Preschool – 8th Grade) 109 MH nbennett@thefranklin.academy
Black, Heather Development Consultant 116 MH hblack@thefranklin.academy
Brocato, Casey Director of Operations 111 MH cbrocato@thefranklin.academy
Bucsko, Gretchen Head of School/Preschool Director 117 MH/ 102 RH gbucsko@thefranklin.academy
Crockett, Sue Ann Administrative Assistant (Markell Hall) 105 MH scrockett@thefranklin.academy
den Hartog, Katie Associate Head of School (2nd – 8th Grade) 310 MH kdenhartog@thefranklin.academy
Hubbell, Teresa School Nurse 108 MH thubbell@thefranklin.academy
Lee, Rachel Administrative Assistant (Robin Hall) 101 RH rlee@thefranklin.academy
Regier, Dawn Administrative Assistant (Markell Hall) 105 MH / 113MH dregier@thefranklin.academy
Reid, Bruce Network Administrator B22 MH breid@thefranklin.academy
Walters, Aaron Chaplain 213 MH awalters@thefranklin.academy
Wines, Theresa Registrar/Media Specialist 107 MH twines@thefranklin.academy

PS-Grade 1

NAME POSITION ROOM # EMAIL
Atkins, Katie Physical Education Specialist 125 katkins@thefranklin.academy
Brewin, Marie 1st Grade 120 mbrewin@thefranklin.academy
Dizon, Olivia Kindergarten 105 odizon@thefranklin.academy
Eslick, Alyssa Preschool 111/112 aeslick@thefranklin.academy
Guglielmo, Denise Preschool 109/110 dguglielmo@thefrankllin.academy
Ho, Debbie Preschool 116 debho@thefranklin.academy
Jorgensen, Danielle 1st Grade 121 djorgensen@thefranklin.academy
Killian, Naomi Preschool 111/112 nkillian@thefranklin.academy
Mellos, Alejandra Preschool 113 amellos@thefrankllin.academy
Odushkin, Vladimir Sr. Custodian vodushkin@thefranklin.academy
Owen, Shelley Preschool 108 sowen@thefranklin.academy
Pickerill, Sinak Preschool 107 spickerill@thefranklin.academy
Richcreek, Amber Art Specialist 117 arichcreek@thefranklin.academy
Smith, Lesley Spanish Specialist 106 lsmith@thefranklin.academy
Snyder, Jennifer Music / Librarian Specialist / Band (Middle School) 119 jsnyder@thefranklin.academy
Yorks, Suzanne Kindergarten 104 syorks@thefranklin.academy

Grade 2-8

NAME POSITION ROOM # EMAIL
Garcia-Berguecio, Rodrigo Custodian B24 rgarcia@thefranklin.academy
Gulleson, Rachael Librarian 203 librarian@thefranklin.academy
Hedahl, Janice Science/Math (Middle School) B19 / 339 jhedahl@thefranklin.academy
Hedahl, Ole Math/Coding (Middle School) 334 ohedahl@thefranklin.academy
Jeffrey, Kristen Humanities (Middle School) 333 kjeffrey@thefranklin.academy
Lugo, Maria Spanish Speciliast /Middle School Advisor 335 mlugo@thefranklin.academy
Lyzwinski, Christine 2nd Grade 236 clyzwinski@thefranklin.academy
McDonnell, Linnea 5th Grade/Economics/ Middle School Advisor 342 lmcdonnell@thefranklin.academy
Miller, Tanya Science/Design Thinking/ Middle School Advisor B15 tmiller@thefranklin.academy
Misday, Barbara 4th Grade 223 bmisday@thefranklin.academy
Neary, Trish Physical Education Specialist /Athletic Director B46 tneary@thefranklin.academy
Samuel, Treasure Librarian Specialist 203 tsamuel@thefranklin.academy
Schmidt, Grace 2nd Grade 234 gschmidt@thefranklin.academy
Schultz, Donald 3rd Grade 221 dschultz@thefranklin.academy
Simpson, Rachel Art Specialist 141 rsimpson@thefranklin.academy
Smith, Lesley Spanish Specialist 337 lsmith@thefranklin.academy
Stokes, Karalee 4th Grade 226 kstokes@thefranklin.academy

Instructional Assistant

NAME POSITION ROOM # EMAIL
Caldwell, Allison Instructional Assistant
Camaya, Sophia Instructional Assistant
Schumacher, Emma Instructional Assistant
Thetford, Tami Instructional Assistant
Franklin Academy is proud to hold accreditations from: