Schedule tour

Franklin Directory

The faculty and staff at Franklin Academy are committed to providing each child with a quality academic experience. Our teachers are certified through the State of Washington and many hold advanced degrees. On average, teachers at Franklin Academy have seven to fifteen years of classroom experience. We continue to attract and recruit high-quality educators.


 

Administration and Staff

Dial (360) 733-1750 for Administration then extension below

Name Position Ext. Room # Email
Avery, Shelley Preschool Director/Teacher: 4-year-old, Toddler & MWF Enrichment 360-738-3321 savery@thefranklin.academy
Bradshaw, Cathy Business Manager 1511 111 US cbradshaw@thefranklin.academy
Bucsko, Gretchen Assistant Head of School/Lower School Director 1102 102 LS gbucsko@thefranklin.academy
Caldwell, Allison Sibling Care, Lower School
Camaya, Sophia Instructional Assistant
Carter, Heather Development Director / Auction Coordinator 1037 116 US hcarter@thefranklin.academy
Crockett, Sue Ann Administrative Assistant, Lower School 1101 101 LS scrockett@thefranklin.academy
Dufour, Nalene Sibling Care, Lower School
Garcia-Berguecio, Rodrigo Custodian, Markell Hall B24
Gulleson, Rachel Middle School Library (volunteer) 1201 203 MS
Lee, Rachel Administration Assistant/Admissions Coordinator, Preschool 360-738-3321 rlee@thefranklin.academy
Matt McCoy Chaplain 1599 310 US mmccoy@thefranklin.academy
Odushkin, Vladimir Sr. Custodian, Lower School 1101 msg
Reed, Val Front Desk Assistant 1505 105 US vreed@thefranklin.academy
Regier, Dawn Administrative Assistant, Middle School 1505 / 1507 105 US / 113 US dregier@thefranklin.academy
Reid, Bruce Network Administrator 1006 B22 US breid@thefranklin.academy
Sadler, Stephanie Head of School/Middle School Director 1515 117 US ssadler@thefranklin.academy
Schumacher, Emma Instructional Assistant
Bennett, Natalie Admissions Director, K-8 1509 109 US nbennett@thefranklin.academy
Thetford, Tami Instructional Assistant
Wines, Theresa Student Information Manager 1517 107 US twines@thefranklin.academy
Teachers

Dial (360) 738-3321 for Preschool

Dial (360) 733-1750 for Lower School and Middle School then  the extension provided below:

 

Name Position Ext. Room # Contact #
Brewin, Marie First Grade 1101 msg 108 mbrewin@thefranklin.academy
Burgess, Lisa Pre-K 5 Day & MWF PM 360-738-3321 lburgess@thefranklin.academy
Carr, Alice-Marie Physical Education (Early K -2 Grade) 1101 msg 125 amcarr@thefranklin.academy
Deo, Sanjay Custodian, Preschool 360-738-3321 sdeo@thefranklin.academy
Dizon, Olivia Early Kindergarten, Lower School 1101 msg 116 odizon@thefranklin.academy
Fife, Julie Ann 3-Year-Old MWF AM 360-733-3321 jfife@thefranklin.academy
Gurulé, Michael-Paul Art/Music (Band/Choir), Middle School 1541 / 1041 141 / B41 mpgurule@thefranklin.academy
Hedahl, Janice Science/Math, Middle School 1019 / 1339 B19 / 339 jhedahl@thefranklin.academy
Hedahl, Ole Math/Coding, Middle School 1334 334 ohedahl@thefranklin.academy
Ho, Debbie 3 Year-Old MWF AM/PM &Tue./Thur AM 360-738-3321 debho@thefranklin.academy
Holert, Sapphire Kindergarten 1101 msg 110 sholert@thefranklin.academy
Jorgensen, Danielle First Grade 1101 msg 107 djorgensen@thefranklin.academy
Richcreek, Amber Art, K-4th Grade 1101 msg 117 arichcreek@thefranklin.academy
Lugo, Maria Spanish (Preschool & 3-7 Grades) 1101 msg 120 mlugo@thefranklin.academy
Lyzwinski, Christine Second Grade 1101 msg 111 clyzwinski@thefranklin.academy
McDonnell, Linnea Literature/Social Studies/Math, Middle School 1226 226 lmcdonnell@thefranklin.academy
Mellos, Alejandra Pre-K MWF AM, Toddlers T TH AM class & Enrichment Program T TH afternoon class amellos@thefranklin.academy
Miller, Tanya Social Studies/Science, Middle School 1224 / 1015 224 / B15 tmiller@thefranklin.academy
Misday, Barbara Third Grade 1101 msg 105 bmisday@thefranklin.academy
Neary, Trish Dean of Students, Middle School 1234 213 tneary@thefranklin.academy
Owen, Shelley 3 Year-Old & Enrichment 360-738-3321 sowen@thefranklin.academy
Pickerill, Sinak Jr. K & MWF Enrichment 360-738-3321 spickerill@thefranklin.academy
Rail, Nickie Pre-K MWF AM urail@thefranklin.academy
Riley, Sean Second Grade 1101 msg 112 sriley@thefranklin.academy
Rodrigo, Zanae Language Arts, Middle School 1221 221 zrodrigo@thefranklin.academy
Schultz, Donald Third Grade 1101 msg 104 dschultz@thefranklin.academy
Siemion, Kris Physical Education (3-8th Grade)/Math 8th Grade/Athletic Director, Middle School 1011 / 1046 B11 / B46 ksiemion@thefranklin.academy
Siemion, Matt Language Arts/Literature/Social Studies, Middle School 1333 333 msiemion@thefranklin.academy
Smith, Lesley Spanish (Preschool, K-1st & 8th Grade) 1101 msg 120 lsmith@thefranklin.academy
Snyder, Jennifer Library (K-4) & Music (Preschool – 4th Grade) 1101 msg 113 & 119 jsnyder@thefranklin.academy
Stokes, Karalee Fourth Grade 1101 msg 121 kstokes@thefranklin.academy
Yorks, Suzanne Kindergarten 1101 msg 109 syorks@thefranklin.academy

 

Franklin Academy is proud to hold accreditations from: